The Excitement of the Photographer’s Pit

3/21/09 I shot my first fashion show. The fashion&merchandising organization I’m in….AIMO….at school had its annual fashion week. This year I was put in charge of photography/video/lighting and got a chance to snap photos from the photographer’s pit.

IT WAS SO EXCITING!!!

I know that this was a slightly smaller fashion show as far as scale goes, but I took this a preview of what is to come when I am a professional fashion photographer!

pit-blog Kneeling, ducking, sliding —> everything was a rush! I felt like a true photographer. Anyone can take a picture, but it takes a photographer to capture moments.

Hopefully this will be the beginning of many more fashion shows to come this year.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

