The [Robert Zuckerman] Encounter

Last week my good friends Thomas, Terrell, & Jamareo took a trip to New York to explore what it had to offer. Terrell updated us on everything that went on by posting videos and photos on facebook! One picture that caught my eye was one of Thomas, Jamereo & Terrell posed on the sidewalk with a 50-60 something-year old white man; my first thought was, “…this guy has to be someone for them to pose with him!” Underneath the picture, Terrell has posted the tag Robert Zuckerman……Look him up!!! Well known picture taker…lol….”

He KNEW that I was going to look him up if someone said ‘photographer’.

I looked up the guy and found out that he is a well known still photographer who has been the art/photography director for billions of movies such as:

Confessions of a Shopaholic, National Treasure :Book of Secrets, Transformers, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines, Bad Boys 2, Any Given Sunday, Eve’s Bayou, ETC

I was overly excited to think that they had met a photographer of this caliber. To make it a MILLION times better, when they got back, we all hung out and Terrell surprised me with Mr.Zuckerman’s BUSINESS CARD && CELL PHONE!

That’s how I KNOW that my friends love me! We all support eachother in eachother’s endeavors! Now all I have to do is contact him and prayerfully I can go to NY for a week or so to visit him in his studio!

STAY TUNED!!!………….

Tagged ,

One thought on “The [Robert Zuckerman] Encounter

  1. Hi, saw your blog and just to let you know, I do not have (yet) a studio in NY. I am here for a few months doing stills on a new Nicolas Cage film called “Sorcerer’s Apprentice.” I enjoyed meeting your friends. Feel free to contact me via email about photography and life. Please understand that I am very busy with work and only come up for air every so often, so if you don’t hear back from me right away, please give keep trying.

    All the best,

    Robert Z.

Leave a Reply

