Times in the life of my Photography

So it has definitely been about 5 months since I last made a post on this blog. SO much has happened between now and then! Early Sunday morning on July 12, 2009 I was in an outrageous car crash. My car swerved and flipped over a ditch and crashed near some water. I crawled out of the wreckage (the only person in the car) and escaped with mere bruises, scars, and stitches. I had fallen asleep at the wheel and almost lost my life.

This has inspired me even the more to do what is necessary to achieve my ultimate career goal of becoming an extremely  successful fashion/editorial photographer. Since my wreck, I’ve only had a shoot here or there for a few upcoming clothing labels, but other than that not as much as I could. Not having a car anymore hit my flexibility and availability kind of hard.  I had many aspiring models, etc contacting me for shoots out of town, out of state…PLUS I was working full time the entire summer as well as taking summer classes!! SUMMER 09 was an EXPERIENCE!!!

I have attempted to make contact with various photographers and editors in Atlanta and have successfully done so. By the end of 2010 I plan to have already relocated to Atlanta to broaden my horizons and prospects as a freelance photographer. I have yet to hear a call back from photographer Robert Zuckerman who I have been researching, but I will continue to try! This guy is great! He’s had served as director of photography or has served in another capacity for SO MANY great blockbuster films!! He even worked on Eve’s Bayou!! Crazy I know!!

Now that things have settled and I have healed, I am getting back on track and picking up the slack that was left after my wreck this summer.  I am working on my portfolio and concepts, tweaking and experimenting so I can develop my style as a photographer.

Keep me in your prayers and continue to support me in my endeavors! Stay tuned!

:: Joc ::

Leave a Reply

