Ode to School Time Beginnings

Just wanted to take a moment to think back on how I even started this blog! In 2007 I began [Joc’s Photography] and during a Media Publication class my Jr year in undergrad, one of our assignments was to start a blog. Before this time I’d fiddle with blogger.com, but never seriously wrote.

 For a few days I pondered “what can I do this assignment on?” then BING… why not use this opportunity to expand and better my business! And the Official [Joc’s Photography] Blog was created! I kept up with it for the first few months & even got some great comments from some great people (such as NY based photographer Robert Zuckerman – worked on Bad Boys II & Independence Day, etc). I lost track, but always came back!

Now I’m here & in full effect — updating you every step of the way on what’s going on in the life of Joc & [Joc’s Photography]!

– Peace & Photos

Leave a Reply

