All That Glitters Ain’t Gold

So I FINALLY got around to digging out the photos from the youth explosion I planned back on January 21, 2012. It was SO awesome and I was so elated that parents, kids, teens, & young adults all came out & packed the church to the brim! (AND it was a terrible thunderstorm going on too?! What What!!!)

Aside from chairing the entire event, I sang background for artists Sam Harmonix & Drew Chambers so there was virtually NO way for me to snap photos! BUT that’s what probably made me the most happy about the entire night….a high schooler by the name of Jazmine expressed how interested she was in photography.

I went home every night leading up to the event going back & forth in my head…do I let her use one of my cameras, do I make her use her own!? It was bananas! After serious consultation, I decided to let her use one of my cameras & supervise her during the event — that was an awesome decision because for her first heavy duty camera, she did amazing! With experience & time, she’ll grow to be an awesome photographer someday! Here are some of the photos she snapped!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

