Hi. My name is Joc and my weekend was __________.

Hey guys! This past weekend was one of those weekends that was as close to being perfect as possible! I was able to gig, spend family AND friend time ALL in 2 days!

As I told you before, this past Saturday I had a gig as photographer for the first ever National Natural Hair Meetup Day after being hired by it’s founder (and family friend) Adeea Rogers! A lot of people don’t know this but I have secretly wanted to go natural for the past year & a half but I’ve never collected enough discipline to rock a healthy, cool style! I must say that after being in the midst of this natural hair event I have decided to wait even longer to decide! haha There is SO much work that goes into keeping up & rocking a healthy natural style — kudos to all the beautiful ladies who rocked theirs!

Any woman OR man who has transitioned into the “natural” lifestyle, you MUST put on your calendar to attend the next meetup day! Check out the official NNHMD website to keep up with news & what’s going on!  http://nnhmd.com/

Also I’ve submitted some of the photos from the event to be published by a major magazine so you guys be praying for me! ❤ In the meantime here are some photos from the day for you to check out!

Enjoy! ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

